June 27, 2024

From Bottlenecks to Breakthroughs: Mastering Buffer Management



Unlock innovation in manufacturing by optimizing your buffer production.


Traditional process liquid and buffer manufacturing has been shown to be resource-intensive, in both facility footprint and labor costs, as the production of biologic drugs moves to a commercial scale.

 
In this webinar, we will explore the options to eliminate bottlenecks in managing the large volumes of buffer required for large-scale biomanufacturing.

We will discuss:
- Options to intensify buffer preparation from using pre-made buffers or buffer concentrates to implementing inline dilution or inline conditioning.


- Considerations for calculating the cost of different buffer intensification approaches and impact on sustainability goals.


- A case study, presented by a leading biopharmaceutical company, to show how the installation of an inline conditioning system helps a manufacturing site to gain productivity.

A Q&A session will follow the presentation.
The webinar is available in multiple time zones. Please select the option that best meets your needs

  • Thurs, July 11th | 3:00 PM CST (Beijing) | 9:00 CEST (Berlin)
  • Thurs, July 11th | 4:00 PM CEST (Berlin) | 10:00 AM EDT (Boston)
Register for the webcast

Tags: buffer; bioprocessing